A Child Protection Committee has been formed in every district . The Chairperson Zila Parishad and District Magistrate, assisted by District Child Protection Committee (DCPC), shall supervise the activities of the DCPS as well as the overall implementation of the ICPS. Such a Committee under the Chairpersonship and Co-Chairpersonship of the Chairperson Zila Parishad and District Magistrate respectively include the following members:

Child Protection Committee Members

  • Chief District Medical Officer
  • DPC of SSA
  • DI of School
  • SI of School
  • District Labour Officer
  • RTO
  • Chairman/Member Secretary District Legal Services Authority
  • Superintendent of Police
  • Local MLA / Representative
  • One representative from Panchayat Samiti Chairman
  • Chairperson / Member CWC
  • Principal Magistrate / Member JJB
  • Leading voluntary Organization on Child Rights

Structure of District Child Protection Unit

News & Events


Posted by Site Default | Views 35

Posted by Site Default
Views : 35